Indian Railways

Indian Railways always publish their requirements in the form of Tenders or Bids on various websites. Indian Railways is divided into Zones and Those Zones are further sub-divided into Divisions.

Indian Railways Zones:

1. Northern Railway

2. North Eastern Railway 

3. Northeast Frontier Railway

4. Central Railway 

5. Eastern Railway 

6. South Eastern Railway 

7. South Central Railway 

8. Southern Railway 

9. Western Railway

10. South Western Railway

11. North Western Railway

12. West Central Railway 

13. North Central Railway 

14. South East Central Railway

15. East Coast Railway 

16. East Central Railway 

Each division has divisional headquarters. Every division is headed by Divisional Railway Manager (DRM), who reports to the General Manager (GM) of the zone.

Leave a Reply